SASTRA Law School team wins the 1st of the Shri V. Chandrsekaran

Memorial Tax Moot Court Competition, 2017



SASTRA University, represented by the team consisting of Shri S.Ganesh Aravindh of IV year B.COM., LL. B. (Hons.), Kum. Shobana Krishnan of IV year B.COM., LL. B. (Hons.), Varsha Balasubramanian of III year of B.COM., LL. B. (Hons.) were adjudged the winners in the 1st SHRI.V. CHANDRASEKHARAN MEMORIAL TAX MOOT COURT COMPETITION 2017 held on 28.01.2017..  A total five teams participated in the day long moot court competition including the Tamil Nadu National Law School, Srirangam,  School of Excellence in Law, Chennai and  SASTRA University, Thanjavur. SASTRA team also won the Best Speaker award which was shared by Chi. V. Chandrasekhara Bharathi, and S. Ganesh Aravindh. 


The finals was adjudged by Dr. K. S. Ravichandran, Advocate, Shri Sridhar, Advocate and Senior Professor Shri K. Govindharajan , Visiting Faculty, TNNLS. The prizes were distributed by CA. Anand Athrey son of Shri. V. Chandrasekharan.


SASTRA Law School Team receiving the Winner’s Prize from CA. Anand Athrey

SASTRA's significant progress
in NIRF 2017 Rankings of MHRD
Govt of India