SASTRA Law School Team successfully defends the Trophy in the 2nd Madras Bar Association Moot Court Competition, 2017 organised by  N Natarajan Charitable Trust and the  Madras Bar Association


School of Law, SASTRA University won the2nd Madras Bar Association Moot Competition, 2017, successfully defending the trophy it won in the Inaugural edition of the Competition. The team consisting of Shri Shiva K (IV year B.B.A., LL. B. (Hons.), Shri Surya Teja Nalla (IV year B.B.A., LL. B. (Hons.) & Kum. Shwetha K (IV year B.B.A., LL.B. (Hons.)  from SASTRA beat the team from the School of Excellence in Law, TN Dr Ambedkar Law University in the Finals of the Competition. The SASTRA team was presented the rolling trophy, shield and a cash prize of Rs. 75,000. Shri Shiva K also won the best researcher award with a cash prize of Rs. 15,000. The team won the best memorial award carrying cash prize of Rs. 15,000.  19 law schools from all over India participated in the moot court competition. Three sitting judges of the High Court of Madras, Justices Shri Nooty Rama Mohana Rao, Shri Rajiv Shakdher and Shri P. N. Prakash adjudged the Finals of the Competition.


Students of School of Law with the Winner’s Trophy from Hon’ble Justice Shri Kurian Joseph, Judge, Supreme Court of India and the Chief Justice of High Court of Madras, Hon’ble Justice Shri Sanjay Kishan Kaul


SASTRA's significant progress
in NIRF 2017 Rankings of MHRD
Govt of India