SASTRA Law School Team's victory in MMBA moot

SASTRA Team wins MMBA Moot

SASTRA Law School team comprising of Surya Teja,  Vikas M of V year B.B.A., LL. B. (Hons.) and Lakshmi Narasimhan of V year B. Com., LL. B. (Hons.) have been adjudged as the Winners of the’ 1st Madurai Bench of Madras High Court  Bar Association State level Moot Court Competition 2018’ in association with Sr. Adv N. Natarajan Charitable Trust. The competition witnessed 18 teams across Tamil Nadu and SASTRA has defeated SOEL Chennai in the finals to emerge as the winners. In addition, Lakshmi Narasimhan has won the ‘Best Researcher’ award and Vikas has won the ‘Second Best Speaker’ award.

SASTRA Law School of Team receiving the Winner’s Trophy from Hon’ble Justice T. S. Sivagnanam, Madras High Court and (Retd.) Hon’ble Justice K. N. Basha