SASTRA Law Students Win 12th Pro Bono Enviro National Moot Court Competition

SASTRA Law Students win 12th Pro Bono Enviro National Moot Court Competition, 2018


SASTRA Law School team consisting of Chi. Abhishek P (V year B.A., LL. B. (Hons.)), Kum. Esha Kumar and Kum. Vibhaa S (II year B.Com., LL. B. (Hons.)) was declared Winners of the 12th  edition of the prestigious Probono Enviro National Moot Court Competition, 2018 after facing Symbiosis Law School, Noida in the Finals. Chi. Abhishek P was also adjudged as the Best Speaker in the Competition. The Competition was organized by Tamil Nadu Dr. Ambedkar Law University, Chennai between October 5-7, 2018.


A total of 22 teams from all over India registered for the Moot. The team faced 5 rounds, winning every round and ultimately winning the Moot Competition. The finals of the competition was judged by a 5 member bench comprising of sitting Justice of the Madras High Court Justice Dr Anitha Sumanth, Dr. P. Jyothimani, Former Judge, Madras High Court and Former member, National Green Tribunal, Prof. David Ambrose, Head of Legal Studies, University of Madras,  Prof. M K Ramesh, National Law School of India University, Bengaluru and  Prof Dr. Nehru Kumar Vaithilingam, Annamalai University.


SASTRA Law School Team with the Winners’ Trophy and the Judges for the Final of the Competition


X Admissions 2019
First Year
Batch Allotment

Sliding Result for Students
admitted in Round 4 only

Freshers / Parents
Orientation July 19, 2019

First Year
Hostel Allotment

Withdrawal Request
B.Tech. / M.Tech (5 Yr. Intg.)

Withdrawal Request
LAW 2019

Engineering Rank list 2019


Thanjavur - 613401
Tamilnadu, India

+91 4362 264101 - 108
        304000 - 010
+91 4362 264120